文厚博士

886119332.jpg

​文厚博士

文厚博士刚刚在台湾台北市完成了为期18个月的,作为耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的普通话传教士服务任务。

 

文厚博士是Prism国际有限公司的总裁兼所有者,在2020年之前,Prism 国际一直为美国,日本和中国的希望获得指定国际标准认证(ISO)例如ISO 9000的企业(加工工业)提供培训。

 

通过文厚博士的Wilhelm&Associates公司,他为在金融,医疗保健,教育和国家安全项目(包括水资源短缺)推进美国,中国,日本和台湾之间的关系提供咨询。他目前为台湾企业提供有关从南部非洲进口矿物的咨询建议。

 

从1989年到2001年,他担任美国大西洋理事会(位于华盛顿特区的外交政策研究和教育机构)的执行副总裁兼首席财务官。他的早期职责包括担任美国驻北京的美军武官(1986-88);国家战争学院的教职员工;大西洋理事会高级研究员,后来担任国家战略研究所研究员;国防部安全援助局的国会关系负责人,以及美国陆军司令部和参谋学院的教职员工。在美国,他曾在第82空降师中任职,在越南,他曾在第5特种部队组任职,后来又在第101空降师中任职。

 

文厚博士曾出版过《下一个十年的中国政策》(1984年),《谈判桌上的中国人》(1994年)和《到2010年的亚太地区的中国与安全》(1997年)书籍。自1967年以来,他专门从事研究涉及中国和东亚的问题。 文厚博士毕业于美国军事学院,并拥有密歇根大学的东亚研究硕士学位和堪萨斯大学国际法与政治学系,谈判理论与实践博士学位。此外,文厚博士还曾就读于华盛顿特区的国立战争学院和台湾台中的美国国务院中文学校。

Alfred D. Wilhelm Jr. PhD

886119332.jpg

President/Owner of Prism International

Alfred Wilhelm just completed an 18 months service mission as a Mandarin-speaking missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints in Taipei, Taiwan. 

Alfred Wilhelm is the President/Owner of Prism International, which until 2020 provided training to businesses, especially manufacturing, in the USA, Japan, and China (PRC) that desired to become certified in selected International Standards Organization (ISO) standards, such as ISO 9000.   

Through his firm, Wilhelm & Associates, LLC, he has advised on advancing relations between the United States, China, Japan, and Taiwan through finance, healthcare, education, and national security projects, including water scarcity.  He currently advises a Taiwan business concerning mineral imports from southern Africa.  

From 1989 to 2001 he was Executive Vice President and CFO of The Atlantic Council of the United States, a foreign policy research and education institute in Washington, DC.  Some of his earlier responsibilities include being the U.S. Army Attaché in Beijing, China (1986-88); faculty member of the National War College; Senior Fellow at the Atlantic Council and later the Institute of National Strategic Studies; Chief of Congressional Relations for the Department of Defense Security Assistance Agency and faculty member of the U.S. Army Command and General Staff College.  In the U.S., he served in the 82d Airborne Division, and in Vietnam, he served in the 5th Special Forces Group and later in the 101st Airborne Division.

Among his publication are China Policy for the Next Decade (1984), The Chinese at the Negotiating Table (1994), and China and Security in the Asian Pacific Region Through 2010 (1997). Specializing on issues involving China and East Asia since 1967, he is a graduate of the US Military Academy, has an MA in East Asian Studies from the University of Michigan and a Ph.D. from the University of Kansas in International Law and Politics with a focus on negotiations theory and practice and a minor in Chinese history. In addition, Dr. Wilhelm is a graduate of the National War College in Washington, DC and the US State Department’s Chinese Language School in Taichung, Taiwan.