美国国家中国园基金会

美国国家中国园基金会是一个独立的501(c) 3非盈利组织,成立于2011 年。基金会旨在通过中美两国政府高层支持,在美国首都华盛顿特区建造一个中国扬州花园和文化研究中心。

基金会的组织和运营完全是为了确保维护美国国家中国园所需的财政资源、开发、运营、使用和公众活动。基金会受美国农业部管理支持并与农业部合作。 同时也支持并与中华人民共和国国家政府和中国林业总局合作以及遵循相应的管理。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

在美中战略经济对话中,美国和中国再次确认了对于加深双边经济合作与交换的承诺以促进两国的共同目标。为了达成这一目标,两国明确了他们将对中国园项目全力支持,并且成立了美国中国园基金会以使这一项目最终变成现实。

美国国家中国园基金会期待您的支持和参与以共同实现中国园这一伟大项目。

relations.jpg

2011年1月24日中国驻美大使张业遂与美国农业部部长维尔萨克签署了中国园项目谅解备忘录,正在美国访问的中国园项目中方总执行人江泽慧及美国农业部,国务院等50余人出席了签字仪式,签署谅解备忘录事项被外交部列为胡锦涛主席访美成果之一。

THE NCG FOUNDATION

The NCG Foundation is an independent 501(c) 3 nonprofit organization founded in 2011 to create the premier classical Chinese garden and center for cultural study and practices in the nation’s capital with the high-level cooperation of the U.S. and Chinese governments.

The Foundation is organized and operated exclusively to ensure the financial resources, development, execution, operation, usage and public appreciation of the National China Garden to be constructed and maintained on the grounds of the U.S. National Arboretum. The Foundation supports and cooperates with the U.S. Department of Agriculture under that Department’s authorities and with the National Forestry and Grassland Administration of the People’s Republic of China, under that Administration’s applicable authorities.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

During the U.S.-China Strategic Economic Dialogue, the U.S. and China reaffirmed a commitment to deepening bilateral economic cooperation and exchange to advance their common objectives. To achieve that goal both countries affirmed their support for the National China Garden and the National China Garden Foundation’s role in bringing the China Garden project to fruition.

 

The National China Garden Foundation looks forward to your support and participation in realizing the vision for the  National China Garden.

relations.jpg

On January 24th, 2011, China’s Ambassador Zhang Yesui signed MOU with Secretary Vilsack of Agriculture. 50 people including Prof. Jiang Zehui, China Executive Director of CGP, and representatives from USDA attended the signing ceremony. Signing of MOU was listed by Ministry of Foreign Affairs as outcome of President Hu Jintao’s visit to US.