高霞

GAO 高霞.jpg

​NCGF 

执行总监

高霞在美国从事中文语言和文化教学逾 15 年。 曾任职于几所政府学校,教授了数百名军事和外交人员。现任麦克丹尼尔学院世界语言文化文学系讲师。 她也曾在陶森的圣母大学私立女高和马萨诸塞州的惠顿学院任教。 从 2019 年至 2021 年,曾任职于美国联邦政府交通部部长办公室。

 

她是现任(2020-2022届)北美作协华府分会副会长。 2017 年开始,她在世界日报等多家报纸网站上发表了 近百篇文章,以报道、散文和游记为主。  

高女士祖籍安徽,长于湖南,毕业于北京语言大学,获英语语言学士学位。 在青岛和北京工作数年,于2000年移民美国,并获得了马萨诸塞州立大学工商管理硕士学位。 自 2005 年以来,一直定居于马里兰州。  
 

作为一名教育管理专业人士,她热爱人文历史,致力于架构东西方文化桥梁。  闲时喜听人文讲座,游览自然山水,品味风土人情,结交良师益友。 爱好摄影、美食和瑜伽。

Jenny Gao

GAO 高霞.jpg

NCGF

Executive Director

Jenny Xia Gao has taught Chinese language and culture in America for more than 15 years.  She has instructed hundreds of military personnel and diplomats at government schools, and she is currently teaching Mandarin at McDaniel College.  She has also taught at Notre Dame Preparatory School in Towson and at Wheaton College in Massachusetts.  From 2019-2021 she was a Schedule C political appointee at the U.S. Department of Transportation, working at the Office of the Secretary.

 

She has served as current 2020-2022 Vice President of the North America Chinese Writers Association, Greater D.C. Chapter (NACWA-DC).  A prodigious writer herself, Ms. Gao has published about 100 articles in various publications since 2017, including more than a dozen in the World Journal. 

Ms. Gao grew up in Hunan, China and graduated from Beijing Language and Culture University.  After spending several years working in Qingdao and Beijing, she immigrated to America in 2000 and earned an MBA with concentrations in Communications from the University of Massachusetts.  She relocated to Maryland in 2005 where she has been raising her family since. 
 

As an educator, she loves to share knowledge, and she particularly has an interest in helping bridge the cultural divides between the east and west.   In her spare time, she travels locally and attends cultural and literary workshops.  Her other loves include taking photography, trying a new restaurant, and her yoga class.